SureAdhere Training Videos and FAQs
Training Videos
All SureAdhere training videos can be found in the SureAdhere training video library.
Training Videos for Tuberculosis Treatment
Watch these in the Training Videos for Tuberculosis Treatment folder.
Patient Mobile Application
New Patient Account Setup
Create and Edit a Regimen for Tuberculosis Treatment
Monitoring a Tuberculosis Treatment Dose
Monitoring Patient Analytics
Dashboard Navigation
Pill Count Feature
Virtual Care Preferences
Training Videos for Medicated Assisted Treatment
Watch these in the Training Videos for Medicated Assisted Treatment folder.
Patient Mobile Application
New Patient Account Setup
Create and Edit a Regimen for Medicated Assisted Treatment
Monitoring a Medicated Assisted Treatment Dose
Monitoring Patient Analytics
Dashboard Navigation
Pill Count Feature
Virtual Care Preferences
Platform FAQs
General
What is the pricing?
Request our latest pricing details here.
What languages are supported in the SureAdhere Mobile Application?
Currently the mobile application supports the following languages. The languages are available on both iPhone and Android unless noted otherwise.
Afrikaans
Amharic
Bahasa Indonesia (Android)
Bengali (Android)
Burmese
Chinese Simplified
English
French
German
Georgian (Android)
Gujarati (Android)
Haitian Creole
Hindi (Android)
Italian
Japanese (Android)
Kannada (Android)
Korean (Android)
Kyrgyz
Marathi (Android)
Marshallese
Portuguese
Punjabi (Android)
Romanian
Russian
Sepedi / Northern Sotho (Android and iPhone)
Sesotho / Southern Sotho (Android and iPhone)
Somali
Spanish
Tagalog
Tamil (Android)
Telugu (Android)
Tsonga
Tswana
Ukrainian
Urdu (Android)
Vietnamese
Xhosa
Zulu
Note: Full language support will be implemented in our highly anticipated Version 4 release expected in 2027.
What devices are currently supported for the SureAdhere mobile application?
SureAdhere supports recent versions of iOS and Android. For best results, keep the phone's operating system and the SureAdhere app up to date.
Staff Accounts
How do I create a staff account?
Note: only individuals with Client Administrator and Site Staff Administrator roles can create and edit staff accounts.
Click on green plus icon at top of page and select 'New Staff'
Input staff information
Click green 'Save' button
How do I edit a staff account?
Only individuals with Client Administrator can edit staff accounts. If you are a Site Staff Administrator you will need to ask the Client Administrator to make the desired edits.
Click the 'Staff' tab
Select a staff member
'Edit Staff Account' window will open
Edit information
Click green 'Save' button
How do I reset my password?
On login page:
Click 'Forgot your password?' and follow instructions
Within Provider App:
Click 'Reset Password' in upper right corner
Provide username and email address to receive verification code
Follow further instructions to reset
How do I change the language of the Provider App?
Once logged in:
Click the person icon in the top right hand corner of the screen
Select "Choose Language"
Choose your preferred language
The Provider App will default to your preferred language going forward.
Patient Account Management
How do I create a new patient?
Click green plus icon in top right corner
Click 'New Patient'
Input patient information.
Click green 'Save' button
How do I assign a Patient Manager and/or Treatment Monitor to a patient?
Select patient
Select 'Profile' tab
In the 'Treatment Team' section select a Patient Manager and Treatment Monitor
How do I retrieve a patient’s PIN?
Note: If the patient forgets their PIN, their provider can either reset the PIN or locate their existing one.
Reset PIN:
Go to the patient’s record.
Click on the “Profile” tab.
Scroll to the bottom of the page.
Click “Send/Reset PIN” button.
The PIN that is displayed on the screen will be the patient’s new PIN.
Locate the existing PIN:
Go to the patient's record.
Click on the “Messages” tab.
Find the most recent PIN in the messages list.
The PIN will need to be shared with the patient outside of the platform.
How do I Deactivate or Reactivate a patient?
To deactivate a patient:
Login and navigate to Patients → Profile tab.
Under Account setup you’ll see a check box next to Account is active.
Untick that box.
Scroll to the bottom of the page and choose Save.
The Patient will be moved to Patients → Inactive tab where they can be accessed if needed.
To reactivate a patient:
Login and choose the Patients → Inactive tab
Choose the patient and navigate to their Profile tab
Under Account setup you’ll see a check box next to Account is active.
Tick that box and a green background and white check will appear.
Scroll to the bottom of the page and choose Save.
This will move the patient back to the Patients → Active tab.
SureAdhere can also deactivate patients automatically after a year of inactivity — see Automatic Inactive Patient Deactivation.
Monitoring A Dose on the Adherence Tab
How do I unlink a video from a dose and/or link a video to a dose?
Videos can be unlinked from a dose and re-linked to a different dose if needed.
First you need to unlink the video from a dose,
Select the day the video is linked to.
Uncheck the check box next to the video.
Click SUBMIT REVIEW button at the bottom of the dose details.
When escalation is in use, you'll see 'Submit and flag' and 'Submit and resolve' — see Monitoring Treatment Adherence.
To link or re-link a video to a dose:
Note: videos can only be linked to a day that has a dose assigned.
Go to the Adherence Tab
Find the desired dose day on the Adherence Calendar and click on the day you want to link the video to, it should turn Green
Select the “All” tab under Events.
Find the video that needs to be linked and check the box.
Click SUBMIT REVIEW button at the bottom of the dose details.
When escalation is in use, you'll see 'Submit and flag' and 'Submit and resolve' — see Monitoring Treatment Adherence.
This will link the video to day you chose on the calendar
How do I know if a video is new or has been watched?
All new videos will be collected in the "New Patient Videos" task list on the Dashboard page.
In the patient's Adherence Page, all new videos will display a blue bar. Once the video has been reviewed it will no longer display the blue bar.
Regimens
How do I open the regimen edit tab?
Regimens are managed in the regimen builder — see Regimen Management for current step-by-step instructions.
How do I schedule a split dose?
Regimens are managed in the regimen builder — see Regimen Management for current step-by-step instructions.
How do I stop an individual drug within a drug schedule?
Regimens are managed in the regimen builder — see Regimen Management for current step-by-step instructions.
Can I edit the days per week a dose is scheduled for?
Regimens are managed in the regimen builder — see Regimen Management for current step-by-step instructions.
When should I reopen a drug schedule?
Regimens are managed in the regimen builder — see Regimen Management for current step-by-step instructions.
How do I add an unscheduled drug?
Select patient
Click 'Adherence' tab
Click 'Dose details'
Click 'New Unscheduled Drugs'
Input the necessary information
What should I do if my patient has a gap in their treatment?
Regimens are managed in the regimen builder — see Regimen Management for current step-by-step instructions.
Where can I find inactive drug schedules?
Inactive drug schedules will remain visible on the regimen tab.
Can I delete an individual drug or a drug schedule from the regimen page?
No. Drugs and drug schedules may not be deleted in an effort to eliminate accidental deletion of data. However, individual drugs and/or drug schedules may be stopped if they should no longer be a part of the patient’s treatment.
Regimens are managed in the regimen builder — see Regimen Management for current step-by-step instructions.
Verified against SureAdhere release 3.7.3 (July 2026).